AGM 2021

Date: Thursday 8th April 2021

Time: 15.40 – 16.30

Location: Online


Notice is hereby given of the Annual General Meeting of the Association for Learning Development in Higher Education, to be held online at 15:40 on Thursday 8th April 2021. Further details about the AGM are shown below.

A key matter for the AGM is the election of new members to the Steering Group of the Association. Self-nominations are now invited from members of ALDinHE who have the enthusiasm and experience to enable the Association to flourish, working with friendly and supportive colleagues on the Steering Group.

Further details about the Steering Group and a self-nomination form are found here.

Informal enquiries may be addressed to the Secretary or any member of the current Steering Group. Nominations are requested by 26 March 2021 if possible, as an email attachment sent to  Nominations will be published on the ALDinHE website prior to the AGM.


Documents provided online in advance of the AGM and at the meeting itself.

This meeting shall be quorate if attended by 15 institutional or individual members.

  1. ALDinHE AGM minutes 7th April 2020
  2. Matters arising
  3. Co-Chairs report
  4. Secretary’s report
  5. Treasurer’s Report
  6. * Report from Professional Recognition Working Group
  7. * Report from Communications Coordination Group
  8. * Report from the Research and Development Working Group
  9. * Report from LearnHigher Working Group
  10. * Report from Conference Committee
  11. * Report from Journal Editorial Board
  12. * Report from the Events Working Group
  13. Confirmation of Steering Group membership for 2021/2022:

Click here to view the Steering Group Nominations

Click here to view the Steering Group 2021/2022 self-nomination form (closing date for nominations is 26th March 2021)

The current members of the steering group roles are as follows (as ratified at the EGM held 13th February 2020):

Position Role holder
ALDinHE Co-Chair (research)Carina Buckley
Journal lead editorAlicja Syska
Research funding leadMaria Kukhareva
Research development leadChristie Pritchard
ALDinHE Co-Chair (practice)Steve Briggs
Professional Accreditation leadSheryl Mansfield
Learn Higher leadAmanda Pocklington
Peer mentoring leadSandra Sinfield
ALDinHE SecretaryKate Coulson
ALDinHE TreasurerCarina Buckley
Conference leadMelanie Crisfield
Regional events leadMaddy Mossman / Alistair Morey
Communications leadJacqui Bartram
Steering Group MemberPaul Chin
Steering Group MemberTo be appointed 
Steering Group MemberTo be appointed

14. Any Other Business

(*) Starred items will be received and acknowledged, but not discussed. Questions relating to the work of the Working Groups may be sent before or after the AGM to the Association’s secretary: